1.      To keep in touch with the past students of the College and develop their fraternity with the College.

2.      To provide a forum for interaction of members.

3.      To organize an Annual Get-together in celebration of one more leaf added to the History of the Institution.

4.      To organize lectures, seminars and other academic and festive activities.

5.      To publish a bulletin called THE ALUMNUS annually.

6.      To honour meritorious students of the College and give them Prizes and Scholarships.

7.      To involve old students of the College in its well being.

8.      To erect a GUEST HOUSE for housing the office of the Alumni Association and provide lodging to old students on visit to the College.

  The Alumni Association has been active all these years and today it has in its fold more than 700 life members. A distinguished old student of the College is invited as the Chief Guest in the Annual Function. In the past  38 years of its history, the Alumni Association has honoured some very distinguished alumni of the College. It boasts of a glittering galaxy of eminent personalities from all walks of life. Few of them are mentioned below:

  •  Shri Motilal Nehru

  •  Shri Uma Shankar Dixit

  •  Shri Ziaullah Rehman Ansari

  •  Pt. Dwarika Prasad Mishra

  •  Vice Admiral Avinash Bhatia

  •  Mr. Gopal Khanna, former Chief Financial Officer at White House,USA

  •  Mr. Ajeet Doval, present National Security Advisor to the Prime Minister

  •  Mr. Rajeev Shukla, ex-union Minister and present IPL Chairman & Manager of Indian cricket team

  •  Dr. Mathew Issac, Associate Vice-Chancellor of Economic development & Corporate training at San Bernardino ,USA Also CEO of EDCT Foundation, USA

  •  Mr. Sanjay Kothari, IAS

  •  Mr. Alok Joshi, IPS, Chairman NTRO

  •  Mr. Arjun Arora ,M.P.

  •  Mr. R.C. Mehrotra, Former V.C. of Delhi University

  •  Mr. Gopal Krishna Jalota, IRS

  •  Mr. Lalit Srivastava,IAS

  •  Mr. R.N. Chaturvedi,IAS

  •  Lt. Gen. J.S.Ahluwalia

  •  Mr. Govind Hari Singhania, Managing Director, JK Synthetics

  •  Mr. Brijendra Sahay, IAS

  •  Mr. R.N. Trivedi,IAS

  •  Dr. Rajni Sarin

  •  Air Marshal P.N. Bajaj,AVSM

  •  Mr. Mukhtar-ul-Amin, MD, Superhouse Group

  •  Padam Shri Irshad Mirza,MD, Mirza Tanneries

  •  Mr. Deepak Kothari, MD, Pan Parag Products Ltd.

  •  Mr. Abhijeet Bhattacharya, the famous singer of India

  •  Mr. R.S. Roofiwaki, MD, Ace Exports Ltd.

  •  Mr. David Dhawan, Producer and Director of many Hindi movies

  •  Dr. Ajit Sinha, Director General, D.A.E.-U.G.C. Consortium,Indore

  •  Mr. Divakar Tripathi, IAS

  •  Mr. Jagendra Swaroop,M.L.C.

  •  Mr. Satish Mahana,MLA

  •  Mr. Anant Kumar Mishra, ex-minister in U.P. Govt.

  •  Mr. P. K. Dey, IRS

  •  Mr. S. C. Dwivedi, Managing Director ,U.P. Co-operative Bank Ltd.

  •  Dr. D. Sangeeta, Head of Global Client operations at Nielsen, Cincinnati, USA

  •  Prof. Abraham P. Punnen, Simon Fraser University, Canada

  •  Dr. Pramod Pathak, National College of Ireland, Dublin

  •  Dr. Prashant Kumar Srivastava, IIT Patna

Apart from these eminent personalities, the Alumni Association has number of highly placed Executive administrators, advocates, Medical Personnel and performing artists all over India.

Many of the College Alumni are actively associated in promotional programmes for the welfare of the College. Industrial groups owned by some Alumni such as J.K. Group, Superhouse Group, Kothari Products Limited etc. have always been sponsoring the Conferences, Workshops etc. taking place in the College.


Copyright Christ Church College Alumni Association, Kanpur, 2016 All Rights Reserved.