



CHHATRAPATI SHAHU JI MAHARAJ UNIVERSITY, KANPUR CHRIST CHURCH COLLEGE, KANPUR Organizes Inter-Collegiate

Taekwondo (M & W) Tournament 2023 Date: 20 & 21 November, 2023 Time: 10:00 a.m. onwards Venue: Christ Church College, Campus, Kanpur **FLYER**



Overview

Under the table direction of Principal Dr. Joseph Daniel, Inter-College Taekwondo (Men/Women) Competition 2023-24 was organized at Dr. Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan Auditorium Christ Church College, Kanpur on Thursday, 20- 21 November 2023, in which the Chief Patron of the college was the Principal, Prof. Joseph Daniel, and along with him was Dr. D.C. Srivastava and the Chief guest was Mr. Nishank Sharma (ACP Kanpur).

At the beginning of the program, the chief Patron Prof Joseph Daniel and chief guest Mr. Nishank Sharma lit the lamp. In the program, the chief guest suggested the participants to play with sportsmanship while maintaining discipline. Chief Guest, chief Patron and judges of the program were welcomed by giving memento and sapling.

Continuing in this sequence, program organizing secretary Dr. Ashish Kumar Dubey informed that about 27 players from 17 colleges in the men's category and 47 players from 22 colleges in the women's category participated in this program.

In the under 54 kg men's category, Sunny Diwakar, under 58 kg Abhishek Shukla, under 63 kg Utkarsh Bajpai, under 68 kg Prashant under 74 kg Paras Singh Under 87 kg Devendra Pal and above 87 kg Vikrant Vaishnav Agnihotri was victorious. In the Taekwondo Pumse Men's individual category Tushar kumar, Team category Ansh Saxena ,Utakarsh , Deepanshu Patel and Mixed pair team Ansh Saxena and Shristi Verma won.

In the Women's category under 46 kg. Ankita Yadav (C.S.J.M.U) under 49 kg. Divyanshi Sahu (VSSD), under 53 kg. Jaya Jaishwal (C.S.J.M.U.), under 57 kg. Priti Bharti (V.S.S.D.), under 62 kg. Vidyanshi Verma (Christ Church College), under 67 kg. Honey Shahu (D.A.V.), under 73 kg. Shivani Gaur (V.S.S.D.), Deeksha Pant (C.S.J.M.U.) won in the Taekwondo Poomsae Women's individual category Varsha Gautam (Juhari Devi Girls Degree college), and in the team event Shail Gupta (D.A.V.) Shalini Gupta (D.G.P.G.College), and Varsha Gautam (Juhari Devi Girls Degree College), and Varsha Gautam (Juhari Devi Girls Degree College)won. In the result of the competition, a total of 08 players in Taekwondo men's individual, 08 players in Taekwondo women's individual, 01 player in Taekwondo men's Poomsae individual, 01 players in Taekwondo men's Poomsae team event, 03 players in Taekwondo women's Poomsae team event.02 players Taekwondo Mixed pair team were selected by the judges for the North Zone Inter university tournament.

The jury included Mr. Dinesh dixit (Vice President, Kanpur Taekwondo association), Mr. Sushant Gupta, Mr. Satendra Singh Yadav, Mr. Basuki Nath Ojha, Mr. Vakeel Ahmad, Malti Sharma, Shivani Rajpal, and Mr. Arun Birha Kanpur Taekwondo Association. In the said program, the contribution of teachers like Prof. Satya Prakash Singh, Dr. R.K. Juneja, Dr. Niranjan Swaroop, Dr. Himashu Dixit, Dr.Sanjay Saksena, Prof. Anjali Srivastava, Prof. Sujata Chaturvedi, Prof. Anindita Bhattacharya, Prof. A.Z. Khan, Prof Arvind Singh, Prof. Naveen Ambasht, Dr. Nazir Khan Dr. Rameshwar Prasad Mishra, among others was commendable. In the end, the vote of thanks was given by Organizing Secretary Dr. Ashish Kumar Dubey. The contribution of sports representatives and Proctorial Board representatives in the said program was also commendable.

Lamp Lighting Ceremony









Chief Guest's Address





PRINCIPAL'S ADDRESS





Welcome Ceremony

Google













TAEKWONDO TOURNAMENT INAUGURAL CEREMONY

Some Glimpses of Taekwondo (Men)





Award Ceremony (Mens)





Some Glimpses of Taekwondo (Women)







Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India 36/21, Sala Rd, Kanpur, Khas Bazar, Shiwala, Downtown, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh 208001, India Lat 26.471217° Long 80.35257° 21/11/23 01:35 PM GMT +05:30





Award Ceremony (Women)







Group Picture (Women)

T Christ Church Call

CH COLLEGE, KANPU

Google

💽 GPS Map Camera

IST CHURCH COLLEGE, KANP

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India

36/21, Sala Rd, Kanpur, Khas Bazar, Shiwala, Downtown, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh 208001, India Lat 26.471265° Long 80.352579° 21/11/23 05:43 PM GMT +05:30

Media Coverage

ताइक्वांडो में सीएसजेएमयू छात्रों ने मारी बाजी

मुकाबला

कानपुर, संवाददाता। अंतर महाविद्यालय पुरुष-महिला ताइक्वांडो प्रतियोगिता मंगलवार को क्राइस्ट चर्च डिग्री कॉलेज में हुई। शुभारम्भ महाविद्यालय के प्राचार्य एवं मुख्य संरक्षक प्रो. जोजेफ डेनियल और मुख्य अतिथि सहायक पुलिस आयुक्त कानपुर नगर निशांक शर्मा ने किया।

पुरुष स्पर्धा के अंडर 54 किलोग्राम में स्वर्ण पदक बाबू सिंह कॉलेज व रजत पदक सीएसजेएमयू ने जीता। अंडर 58 किलोग्राम में स्वर्ण पदक सीएसजेएमयू के अभिषेक, अंडर 63 किलोग्राम वर्ग में स्वर्ण पदक उत्कर्ष, अंडर 68 किलोग्राम में स्वर्ण पदक प्रशांत, 74 किलोग्राम



ताइक्वांडो प्रतियोगिता में छत्रपति शाहू जी महाराज विश्वविद्यालय की विजयी छात्राओं के साथ मौजूद विशिष्टजन।

में स्वर्ण पदक पारस, अंडर 80 स्वर्ण पदक वीरेंद्र कुमार, अंडर 87 में स्वर्ण पदक देवेंद्र पाल, अंडर 87 में स्वर्ण पदक विक्रांत वैष्णव अग्निहोत्री ने पाया। महिला वर्ग पुमसे में प्रथम शैल डीएवी कॉलेज, शालिनी डीजीपीजी कॉलेज, वर्षा जुहारी देवी कॉलेज और व्यक्तिगत में पहला स्थान वर्षा, जुहारी देवी कॉलेज ने पाया।





जातना महत्त्व नहां करता खल म अपना पूरी क्षमता के साथ अपनी कला का प्रदर्शन करना चाहिए ! महाविद्यालय के मुख्य संरक्षक एवं प्राचार्य प्रो.जोजेफ डैनियल ने खिलाडियों का उत्साहवर्धन करते हुए बताया कि खेल को हमेशा खेल की भावना के साथ अनुशासित होकर के खेलना चाहिए कार्यक्रम के अंत में महाविद्यालय के प्राचार्य जी एवं प्रो.अरविन्द सिंह , प्रो.आर.के.जुनेजा जी ने विजेताओं का स्वागत व उत्साहवर्धन किया किया! उक्त कार्यक्रम का समापन कार्यक्रम के आयोजक सचिव डा. आशीष कुमार दुबे जी ने सभी का धन्यवाद ज्ञापन देकर किया उक्त कार्यक्रम में खज छत्राओं में नागन्द्र प्रताप, रितेश यादव, सिंह, अरबाज खान, बैष्णवी दीक्षित, कार्वर, सिंद, अरबाज खान, बैष्णवी दीक्षित, कार्वर, सेयद,तरंग , मानवी इत्यादि का सराहनीय योगदान रहा !

5 5

कानपुर (नगर छाया समाचार)। काइस्ट चर्च डिग्री कॉलेज में अंतरमहाविद्यालय ताइकांडो प्रतियोगिता 2023का आवोजन किया गया जिसका पुख्य सरेक्षक प्रो. जोजेफ डीनेवरल एवं पुख्य सरेक्षक प्रो. जोजेफ डीनेवरल एवं पुख्य सरेक्षक प्रो. जोजेफ डीनेवरल एवं पुख्य अतिथि सहायक पुलिस आयुक्त कानपुर नगर श्री निशांक शर्मा जी के द्वारा किया गया कार्यक्रम के प्राचार्य जी के द्वारा दीप प्रज्वलन करके किया गया जिसमे उनके साथ उप प्राचार्या प्रो.सबीना जोदरा, प्रो.सत्य, प्रकाश सिंह, प्रे.डी.सी.श्रीवास्तव, प्रे.संजय सकसेना प्रो.तिरंजन स्वरूप, प्रो.अवधेश मिश्रा, प्रा.तिरंजन स्वरूप, प्रो.अवधेश मिश्रा, प्रा.तिरंजन स्वरूप, प्रो.अवधेश मिश्रा, प्रा.तिरंजन इए मुख्य अतिथि एवं महाविद्यालय के संरक्षक एवं प्राचार्य जी को मोमेटो एवं पादप देकर स्वागत किया गया ! उक्त कार्यक्रम में सहायक पुलिस आयुक्त श्री निशांक शर्मा जी ने हमारे दैनिक

2

ति रेल अंतर्गत

शन के ई नगर नयागंज जर्य तेज

> ताइक्वांडो में खिलाडियों सटके पदक महाविद्यालय जासं, कानपर : अंतर ताइक्वांडो महिला a परुष प्रतियोगिता का आयोजन क्राइस्टचर्च डिग्री कालेज में किया। इसमें शहर के खिलाडियों ने विभिन्न भार वर्ग के लिए दम दिखाया। पदक प्रतियोगिता के 54 किग्रा भार वर्ग में बाबू सिंह ने स्वर्ण, करुमेंद्र ने रजत और शिवम ने कांस्य हासिल किया। प्रतियोगिता के अंडर-58 आयुवर्ग में अभिषेक ने स्वर्ण, सागर ने रजत और उज्जवल ने कांस्य अपने नाम किया। अंडर-63 किग्रा भार वगे में उत्कर्ष ने स्वर्ण पदक, अनमोल ने रजत और रिषभ ने कांस्य पदक अपने नाम किया।

Coordinator,

Games & Sports Advisory Committee